top of page

[MAKING UNIT 2] Wake up when you open the door

Updated: May 31, 2023



Sketches

-----Open the hinged door-----

This interaction felt like it needed to be linked with the action of opening the hinged door, and the cupboard door reminded me of the classroom door. When I was in high school, my classmates would play or sleep on their desks when the teacher wasn't there, and when the classroom door was opened, everyone rushed to sit up straight and study intently, as if the door was a quiet switch. If an alien civilization that doesn't comprehend humans viewed this sight, they might think the door is some type of activation switch that can shut people down. I wanted to bring this subtle interactive change in life into our houses, as if the items in our homes were relaxed.

Sketches


Making


I found a leg of a discarded chair, reused it.

To make the cabinet stable, I made some legs to snap onto the chair legs


Problem I met

But a problem was encountered, when opening the door, the top did not stand up completely. I put a tube into it and strung a wire for a support.





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflection of unit 2

Make quicker test in a simple material I should know who is my user and market I should narrow the scope of my topic , get more knowledge...

Comentarios


bottom of page