top of page

REFLECTION (24-30 APRIL)

Updated: May 28, 2023

I finished a 3d printed miniature this week on the theme of SPACE, I made a wall with tiles all over it but one tile was missing. In order to express some of the regrets I find in everyday spaces, these missing are frequent, but also enough to feel that people are real through these missing.




I also completed a small whimsical piece, Heavy Dumbbell, I made a small dumbbell out of cloth but marked 50 kg. Inspired by the fact that I was wishing I could break through the big weights when I was working out, I created an illusion.


Also a sketch of a version of scaffolding worn on a person was made, which I couldn't print out this week because of modelling. As I've been passing by some construction sites recently, I thought about how scaffolding is built when buildings are being repaired, and how people are in the space of scaffolding, and how it would look if it was the other way around. What would the scene be like if it was the scaffolding that stayed in the space that is the person?




Production has been a bit slow this week, due to studio appointments, but the research has progressed a bit and I've been looking at some more drawings and cartoons by painters about mechanical structures, and I recall being inspired a lot by these little cartoons as a child, because there is so much detail in them that you can immerse yourself in.




Hearing TANVI's class this Friday got me thinking that I could go and start preparing my own portfolio and then see how current brands make and describe their products.

Next week I will continue to finish two new models and then start writing my CRP.


我这周完成了一个3d打印的小模型,是关于space主题的,我制作了一面墙,上面贴满了瓷砖,但是有一片瓷砖是缺少的。为了表达我在日常生活的空间中发现的一些遗憾,这些缺失是经常发生的,但也能通过这些缺失够感受到人是真实存在过的。

我也完成了一个突发奇想的小作品--沉重的哑铃,我用布制作了一个小哑铃,但是上面标记了50kg。启发于我在健身的时候很希望自己可以突破大的重量,所以制作了一个假象。

另外画出了一版脚手架戴在人身上的草图,因为建模的原因这周没能打印出来。因为最近经常路过一些施工的工地,我想到建筑在修缮的时候会搭建脚手架,人是在脚手架这个空间里的,如果反过来是怎样的呢。如果是脚手架在人这个空间里停留,是怎么样的场景呢? 这周的制作进度有些慢,因为工作室预约的原因,但是调研进展了一些,我又看了一些关于机械结构的画家的画和动画片,我回忆起来小时候被这些小动画片启发很多,因为里面的细节很多,可以让人沉浸其中。

这周五听到TANVI的课让我想到我可以去开始准备自己的作品集,然后看目前的品牌是如何制作并描述自己的产品的。

下周我会继续完成两个新的模型,然后开始写CRP。

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflection of unit 2

Make quicker test in a simple material I should know who is my user and market I should narrow the scope of my topic , get more knowledge...

Comments


bottom of page