top of page

Final 10th

Completed:

Leg re-bend

This was a harder step than I thought it would be.

Last time I didn't bend it at the right angle.

This time I adjusted the angle of the folding machine to 135 degrees and it took time to adjust it with some small test pieces of aluminium. Then find the right angle and fix the folding machine.

I've had many failures with either too much or too little angle. I think it's better to be careful and slow.

Then I found the perfect angle, and thanks to the softness of aluminium, I was able to correct some of the smallest errors by breaking it by hand.

I think it's important to be in alignment and to take into account the thickness of the material.








Installation of the door

In order not to waste material.

I used a piece of discarded aluminium to simulate the top panel of the cabinet.

Then I tested the angle at which the doors were fixed.

I found that the door should not be fixed against the side wall, because the maximum distance during rotation is the diagonal distance, and if it's pressed against the wall, it's easy to jam it.

I calculated the diagonal distance and then determined the position of the door's pivot.




Tomorrow I'm going to buy steel for the internal leg supports.

There's also the shape of the house to consider.


ceramic casting

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page