top of page

Final 8th

Put miro board



1.Tutorial:

Evaluative text need to write more on the conceptual not only on the technical.

2.Leg structure:

The formal folding is failed because of the machine is not allowed to reached that part.

But I still want to remain the folding edge,because I think it is the language of the whole thing, FOLD SHAPE and can connect with the top and the legs. I planed to change it into this shape,but Oscar told me that it is weak. It's better to fold double side like the picture below.

This is the cutting file I drew before , and I need to change it today , so that I could laser cut it tomorrow morning.Then folding in the afternoon.


3.What need to buy?

Steel tube and steel sheet

To make the leg more stable , I need to put a part of the steel inside the folding aluminium leg , and connect the bottom of the carbine .

Planned to be totally aluminium , but aluminium is difficult to weilding ,and might be expensive to buy such a cube just fit the folding leg.

So it is better to weilding the steel tube and steel sheet.

Sketch is below.


4.CNC door

The metal CNC is finished today , I might get the delivery next week,and anodized next week. But the color is not settled yet.

And I polished the wood CNC door , I need to brush oil after that .


5.The 3D print part

I finished the 3D print of the bearing room.

Of course it is better if I use metal casting to make this part , but the time is limited .

6.The layer

There are too many ends , so not that delicate.

I could try to use two ropes, reducing the ends.

I am still thinking about the shape of the layer , is it harmony overall? And where should I put the layer on is better?






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page