top of page

[MAKING]<OBJECT TO OBJECT 3>--3 making


(1) Find pattern on the road


I looked for the interesting textures on the bricks and manhole covers and stone paths etc. on the road, which can be felt as a slight difference when we step on them. And what if it was other parts, like when we sit on them? But we rarely have the opportunity to sit on the road, so I used the chair as a vehicle to carry this texture.


I was particularly attracted by the details on the ground, such as the cracks, which are

irregular marks created by cars or people walking for years and years and pressing, like a

record.

(2) Record the pattern on the road


I chose clay because ceramic is rarely used in large furniture, it is harder when fired, and it was easier for me to record the pavement shapes.



(3) Patch pattern


I stitched together the different patterns I collected, trying to make a more natural connection between them


(4) Ceramic firing


After a week waiting,I pick up the fired ceramic,they became more strong and bright.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page