top of page

[MAKING]OBJECT TO OBJECT 1--2.sketches

Updated: Jan 31, 2023



1. Design outcomes which related to the object.

First I draw various types of shelves. And I found a 'long standing shelf' looks unique.

Then I consider about the connection of the knife and the shelf. Reminding of knives always cut some soft food, I wonder if it is better to combine 'soft & hard' on the shelf .

So I star to draw some soft and unclear pattern on the connection to metaphor food.

Great discovery!

By coincidence I saw the photography of Levon Biss ,named ' The Hidden Beauty of Seeds & Fruits'. Levon Biss’ striking photography captures the breathtaking and beautiful details of the world of carpology, the study of seeds and fruits.

After I saw his picture ,I draw some new sketches of the details of the shelf.






' The Hidden Beauty of Seeds & Fruits' By Levon Biss





12 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page